Press Releases

TALLAHASSEE, FL – U.S. Rep. Steve Southerland, II applauded today the 16 North Florida high school seniors who were awarded college scholarships by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation at last Saturday’s Biletnikoff Award Banquet. Southerland addressed attendees at the 20th annual event, held at the University Center Club at Tallahassee’s Doak Campbell Stadium.

“The 16 young people who were honored with this year’s Biletnikoff Award Scholarship could not be more deserving. Each of these high school seniors has demonstrated maturity beyond their years by overcoming significant challenges to become successful leaders both in and outside of the classroom. It was a privilege to personally congratulate these outstanding individuals on their day of recognition.”

The 16 honored scholars are:

Leon County

• Julia Filloon, Maclay School

• Kamal Presley, Leon High School

• Jacari Harris, Lincoln High School

• Lindsey Shepard, Leon High School

• James Hand-DeMaria, SAIL School

• Claudia Maldonade, Florida High School

• Yu Liu, Godby High School

• Dana Alan Lutton II, Leon High School

• William "Billy" Brickner, Leon High School

• Dionte Boddie, Godby High School

• Kirk Douglas McGraw, Maclay School

• Emily Ostreich, Maclay School

Gadsden County

• Olivia Fletcher, Robert F. Munroe Day School

• Walter Kelleher, Robert F. Munroe Day School

• Desuanda Ellis, East Gadsden High School

Wakulla County

• Charles "Wesley" Moss, Wakulla High School